Thursday, March 09, 2017

#EU: European Parliament Votes To End Visa-Free Travel For Americans Visiting Europe

[world politics news]

In a move that risk's harming Europe's tourism industry, the European Parliament has voted to end visa-free travel for Americans within the EU. The move is being taken because the US failed to agree to visa-free travel to five EU nations: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Poland and Romania. US citizens can normally travel to all countries within the EU without a visa.


No comments: